#220 - Business Meeting

Approved Minutes

ACS Division of Chemical Information

Annual Business Meeting

Tuesday, August 21, 2000

Grand Hyatt Constitution A

Washington, DC

4:07 PM to 4:21 PM

The ACS Division of Chemical Information Business Meeting was called to order by Chair Bill Town. Bill Town introduced the current officers: Andrea Twiss-Brooks, chair-elect and Maggie Johnson, Secretary. The minutes of the 1999 meeting were distributed. Grace Baysinger moved they be approved. Maggie Johnson seconded. The minutes were approved as written.

Ann Bolek, Teller, announced the winners of the recent election:

Chair-Elect: Andrew Berks

Treasurer: Marge Matthews (re-elected)

Councilor: Bonnie Lawlor (re-elected)

Alternate Councilor: Michael O’Hara

Ann also announced that the by-laws amendments had passed with 267 votes for and 10 votes against.

Bill Town updated the attendees on the status of the division and suggested that they check the CINF web page for most current information.

I’m sorry, I didn’t catch where Harry’s part was. I hope everyone had a good time.

The meeting adjourned at 4:21.

Respectfully submitted,

Maggie Johnson
Secretary, ACS Division of Chemical Information
Voice 859-257-5954
Fax 859-257-4074
E-mail mjohnson@ uky.edu

Magazine content management system