Error message

  • Warning: include_once(/home/14/65/2016514/web/misc/typo3/phar-stream-wrapper/src/Exception.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in include_once() (line 17 of /home/14/65/2016514/web/includes/
  • Warning: include_once(): Failed opening '/home/14/65/2016514/web/misc/typo3/phar-stream-wrapper/src/Exception.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/php') in include_once() (line 17 of /home/14/65/2016514/web/includes/

Val Metanomski Meritorious Service Award


To recognize outstanding contributions to the Division.


Members of the Division who:

  • have made outstanding contributions to the Division over the years, or
  • deserve recognition for specific activities benefiting the Division

The current Chair, Chair-Elect, Treasurer, and Secretary are ineligible to receive this award.


The award may be given to more than one person a year.

Nature of the Award

An engraved plaque or a framed certificate.


  • A call for nominations will be published in printed and electronic publications for the Division and on the CINF Web site.
  • Nominations may be submitted by email, with a deadline of March 1st of the year in which the award is presented, to the Awards Committee:
  • The Awards Committee will receive nominations and select award winner(s).
  • The Chair of the Division will notify the winner(s).
  • The award will be presented at the Division luncheon at the fall National Meeting.
  • A press release will be prepared by the Awards Committee and will be sent by the Awards Committee to the same printed and electronic venues as other Division award announcements.


Membership in the Division and outstanding contributions to the Division. For example, continuing leadership of the Division in a particular area or sustained active contribution to major tasks over many years. Nominations should document these contributions and be supported by three seconding letters.

Previous Recipients

Year Recipient More information
2016 Leah McEwen Press release
2012 Wendy Warr Press release
2010 Svetla Baykoucheva Press release
2009 Eileen Shanbrom Press release
2008 William Town  
2007 Andrea Twiss-Brooks  
2006 Bonnie Lawlor Press release
2006 Joanne Witiak  
2005 Margaret Matthews  
2004 Grace Baysinger  
2004 Guenter Grethe  
2003 Gary Wiggins  
2002 Arleen Somerville  
2000 Patricia Rosso  
1994 Barbara Prewitt  
1992 W. Val. Metanomski